Simply Chard

I finally found chard in the supermarket! Hallelujah! I have been looking for this green forever! I wasn’t looking for this but when I saw it and took it right away and I had it for dinner tonight. Total enjoyment. This is how I cooked it.

Ingredients:

  • 200g Chard
  • 2 Garlic cloves
  • 1/2 red chili
  • Olive oil
  • Salt & Pepper

1. Rinse the chard leaves. Roughly chop them into thick strips.

2. In a frying pan, heat olive oil under medium heat. Add the sliced garlic and chilli. Gently fry for about a minute or two.

3. Add the chard, some salt and pepper and cook for about 2-3 minutes.

Enjoy!

<a href=”http://www.bloglovin.com/blog/3897812/?claim=s4yap9uphau”>Follow my blog with Bloglovin</a>

One thought on “Simply Chard

Leave a Reply

