Espinacas con Garbanzos!

If you have a can of chickpeas, this is going to be really quick. I remember the day i cooked it, I had no clue what I wanted to eat, so I decided to look something up in the internet. I came across espinacas con garbanzos! Very spanish! I had previously eaten them but never cook them myself. I decided to give this recipe a try…

 

  • 1 medium size can of chickpeas, drained and rinsed
  • 6 tablespoon olive oil
  • 450 grams spinach, washed
  • 150g of chorizo
  • 1/2 can of chop tomatoes
  • 3 garlic cloves, thinly sliced
  • 1/2 teaspoon ground cumin
  • Pinch of red pepper flakes
  • 1/2 teaspoon smoked paprika
  • Salt and black pepper
  • Lemon juice, to taste

On a medium heat saucepan add the oil, when hot add the garlic and the chorizo. Then add the chickpeas stir and put the spinach, at this point add the cumin, pepper flakes, salt and pepper. stirred for another 3 or 4 mins and added the tomatoe sauce and left until ready 🙂

Leave a Reply

