Stuffed Marrow – version 1

Wow.. It’s been a while since my last post. I do not understand what I have done with my evenings so far. I have been cooking but It seems like I haven’t had time to stop and write them down. I have a few recipes which I hope I can write them now in the next few days. Starting today. Some time ago now (two months) one of the time  I got my shopping delivered after having ordered online.I managed to order this 3 marrows by mistake. I was planning on getting 3 courgettes, when I was unpacking my shopping and I found this massive courgettes and I was really puzzled. I guess I was tired and It was sort of late when I was choosing my vegetables on the website. Anyway, I came up with a simple stuffed marrow recipe.

Ingredients:

– 1 Oninon

– 4 cloves of garlic

– 1 tin of tomatoes

– 250g of mince meat

– Olive oil, Salt, Pepper, worcestershire sauce, oregano, basil

– Rice

Fry the onions and garlic, when soft added the meat and stirred until brown I then added the tin of tomatoes, added salt, pepper, worcestershire sauce and herbs and cooked until ready. Added to the rice which I had boiled previously.

Cut my marrows in halves, open a little hole and took the inside. I decided to add this to my stuffing but I would also freeze it or reserve to use it some other day.  Stuffed the marrows and stick in the oven until tender 🙂

Leave a Reply

