Quick roasted tomato soup

Ok, I have to admit I learned how to make this food at a friend’s house when she invited me over for dinner. I decided to give it a go again last weekend and It was amazing, It tasted so nice and I was so hungry I forgot to take a picture of it.

Ingredients:

– Tomatoes ~roughly 6 of them

– Onion ~ 1 onion *** I  instead used leeks cut in pieces

– 4 cloves of Garlic

– half a pepper

– Creme fraiche *** I used Natural yogurt

– Chicken/Vegetable Stock

– Salt, pepper, cayenne pepper, some oregano, olive and balsamic vinegar

I cut all the vegetables in chunck pieces and place them on a tray, added the salt, pepper, cayenne, oregano, olive and vinegar. Placed in the oven at around 200° and left there until soft.

Placed my roasted vegetables in a saucepan, blended, added some stock so it is not too thick and the yogurt! 🙂

One thought on “Quick roasted tomato soup

  1. harri

    It indeed made a surprisingly big difference to roast the vegetables before putting them into the soup. Amazing and Yummy!

Leave a Reply

