Pink Mash

I had the most colourful mash ever tonight. Looking through the web to see what I could cook with the vegetables I had in the fridge I came up with a beetroot houmous (which I will definitively cook later) but I didn’t have anything but the beetroot to make the houmous so I decided to delay that recipe and I came up with parsnip, potatoe and beetroot mash! I had it with roasted pork and boiled green beans!

Ingredients:

2 potatoes

2 parsnips

3 beetroots (I used the cooked ones)

knob of butter

milk or cream

salt, nutmeg and pepper

Boiled the potatoes and parsnip until tender. Place the beetroots in a plate with water and heat it up for one minute. Mash everything in a bowl, add a knob of butter and add some cream or milk to thicken. Add salt, pepper and nutmeg and taste to try.

It actually was a good side dish for the roasted pork.

Leave a Reply

