Fishcake time!

Tonight’s dinner? Salmon fishcake and salad! I’m going home in less than a week and I’m trying to survive with what I’ve got in the fridge/freezer, so, this week will be a bit of a challenge but I bet I’ll manage!. Fishcake is a perfect example that you can cook with very little and still have a great dinner. This is how I did it:

1) Boil the potatoes

2) Poach the salmon… I placed on a pan with a bay leave, dill, pepper, salt and covered with milk. When finished, set aside

3) Mash the potatoes and add a bit of mustard & mayo,olives, coriander, lemon and garlic

4) Mix and make your cakes

5) Dip the cakes on egg and then the breadcrumbs

6) On a hot pan heat some oil and place the fishcakes, just until each side is golden

7) Serve!!! I made some salad to go with the fishcakes…

Yummy! 🙂

Ingredients: 800 g skinless salmon fillet, 2 bay leaf, dill, 200ml milk, 600 g Maris Piper potato , peeled and chopped into even sized chunks, half of a lemon,olives, 2 eggs , beaten 100 g breadcrumb, olive oil

3 thoughts on “Fishcake time!

Leave a Reply

